Poly Bushes.

I know there are plenty of vendors that sell urethane bushes ,but is anyone here running them & if so, how do they perform? Thanks, Eddie Bergodaz.
Eddie,I have been using poly two piece front lower bushes for 3 years now.
Easier to fit these than the one piece.Can replace them on the car,you do not remove the arm.
No more squeaks and never need replacing again.
BenC

--- In Syncro_T3_Australia@yahoogroups.com, "eddie" <bergodaz@...> wrote:
>
> I know there are plenty of vendors that sell urethane bushes ,but is anyone here running them & if so, how do they perform? Thanks, Eddie Bergodaz.
>
Hi Eddie, I fitted Powerflex lower control arm bushes and sway bar eye bushes. Great products, the rack bushes are also ment to make a big  differance over stock. Bought from here http://www.t3technique.com/ . Powerflex are English but as with everything else are cheaper through the States. Second what Ben says, genuine lower arm bushes are a bugger without the right tool.  Greg E

To: Syncro_T3_Australia@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Monday, 3 October 2011 10:01 PM
Subject: [Syncro_T3_Australia] Re: Poly Bushes.

Eddie,I have been using poly two piece front lower bushes for 3 years now.
Easier to fit these than the one piece.Can replace them on the car,you do not remove the arm.
No more squeaks and never need replacing again.
BenC

>
> I know there are plenty of vendors that sell urethane bushes ,but is anyone here running them & if so, how do they perform? Thanks, Eddie Bergodaz.
>

Thanks for the replies Ben & Greg. Just one more question I have. Can you notice more vibrations or more jarring coming through the steering/body of the van due to the stiffer nature of the bushes? Thanks Eddie.

--- In Syncro_T3_Australia@yahoogroups.com, greg esposito <gregespo73@...> wrote:
>